Mayhem of the Elections !

in #life6 years ago

It has been a Dreadful week for me where I couldn't even get out of my House.

I-Am-Free.jpg

Panchayat Elections were being Conducted in our Entire State and I don't know the condition of the other Districts but our District had turned into a Warzone.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Guys I am not exaggerating here. We used to hear Gunshots on a regular basis and on rare occasions we also heard small Improvised Bombs too.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

I would have felt much safer in the India-Pakistan Border at that Time I truly felt that. Entire world says that I dia is the largest Democratic Country in the World and this is the Democracy we are showing.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

In an Entire Day of Election several People's died and even more were injured. All of this reminds me of the Election in Santa Clarita which was done via Blockchain.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

If India has Blockchain based Elections I doubt we would see such Massacre's in the Street. As it is the general Public that are being Killed.

Cover.jpg

For now everything seems to have calmed down and looks a bit normal.

Sort:  

I’m sorry to hear about such violence, especially when it come to exercising basic rights like voting.

I really don't know why conflicts and mayhem's do occur whenever there is an election. Here in my country we do face that, we pray for security tho.

Good post sharing bro

How similar. On Sunday in Venezuela, presidential elections called by a dictatorial communist government were also held. of a universe of Voters of 25million only their followers voted about 5 million, and incidentally they were forced and paid only 50 dollars. that to the change by the great inflation in the Venezuelan currency they are 5,000,000.00 of Bolivares

wow, interesting

This indian situation is new to me. i heard some news about violence in parlement before, but election can be so dangerous in india, never knew. in our country we have some small small violence happened in some areas in time of election, they probably use stick, or knife or rarely use gun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97