I hate Pills !

in #life6 years ago

So I don't know if I ever said this on Steemit but I hate taking Medicines unless there is an Emergency or it is an Important Medicine.

toxic-drugs-top.jpg

There is a reason for my Hate against Medicines and that is my Dad. My Dad has some Stomach Problems like if he eats a bit Spicy he will be sitting in the Bathroom forever, so he started taking Pills on a Daily Basis as he had to Work.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

I being the small Kid watched my Dad take Medicines once or thrice a week which increased gradually. Later my Dad had to change the Brand of Medicine he was taking as his Body got accustomed to that Medicine and I saw this whole thing happening right in front of me.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

The thing I realized is that our body gets accustomed to the Medicines we take if we take it regularly. So I decided that I will not take Medicines unless it is of Utmost necessary.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

Am I the only one who feels like this?
Or do any of you Hate Medicines like me?
Comment Down Below.

Sort:  

As far i know no one like medicine. Almost people hate it also me.
Reason 1. No taste, if it touch inside the mouth by any way it just feel yuck!
Reason 2. Waste of money + free kidney affect, each and every tablet is harmful for kidney.

My parents both have diabetic. They have to take 1-3 tablets every day, monthly 3-4 thousand BDT and as it is bad for health so i feel so sad about it but i have nothing to do :(

Man I just love your Second Reason.

Free Kidney Disorder.

Yes Allopathic Meds do have side affects on our Body.

I agree with you. The only exception I make is I will take headache pills, because I've learned the hard way if I let a headache go it will turn into a migraine and will ruin my life for a few days. But all other pain I just accept and I never take pills for sickness unless it is a very serious condition, which thankfully has been rare so far in my life.

For headaches I try breathing heavily for few minutes and if it does not do the Trick then I go for Meds and only if the Headache is at a Critical Level.

@arunava I also hate drugs. As a child, I was exposed to numerous medications because of health issues.

Right now, I hate to take drugs except it's absolutely neccesary. The smell that comes from these drugs make me puke so I try to avoid them as much as possible

Funny thing, I never get any smell when I put something in my Mouth. Not just for Medicines, I don't get any Smell for anything.

I do, too. Actually I almost never take pills, except if it’s really compelling. I think we should search for natural ways to cure ourselves.

I believe that our Body has the Potential to heal itself from small Day to Day problems.

Unless it's critical or Vaccine related Medicines I believe we should leave our Body be.

I was prescribed Ibuprofen after having tooth pains -- Ibuprofen fucks with your stomach lining, but as an experiment I took the pill and a bowl of cannabis.

I gotta say, on cannabis I totally ignored the pain; it was there but I didn't really care about it.

The Ibuprofen, though, dulled out the pain a bit however when sober I was still distracted by it. I also felt some weird sharp feelings in my gut.

So I don't really know what Ibuprofen is but I did go through two Root Canal Treatments and I was given a Small Tablet to ease the Pain.

My stomach was wasted at that Time too.

@arunava we must use the medicine when it is required we should not be addicted to the medicine like i have seen many people who are having light headache they used high pain killers which is not good for health and they should avoid using such medicine.

I have seen that in most cases breathing heavily can help with your Headaches if it doesn't than it could be some Stomach Problem which led to Headaches.

As I don't like to take Meds I have found several things that help me when I have a Headache, acidity or some minor problem.

Yes same here i use home remedies which help me mostly and they have no side effect like medicine, Hope you will share your experience to me here as well , @arunava

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04