You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming an open book #1

in #life6 years ago

Hey Bianca, you're not the only one! I deal with a similiar experience... It seems that I look like a "bad boy" though, so people expect me to be very outgoing. I'm also confronted by the vulnerability of talking about my actual life (surrounded by verbal and physical abuse, drugs, crime, alcoholism, 9 siblings from 5 different marriages and racism just to name a few) When I write about these things I feel like a complainer, and knowing many people had experiences much worse, I don't want to cry for sympathy. It's really a learning experience and Steemit is helping me to start writing about some of these things. Either way, just go for it, I'm gonna try to do same ✊🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44