You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cook Steemit Crack and Destroy the Neighborhood

in #life6 years ago

It's true, Roblowjobs are funny, but you touched upon a very serious issue here...

They aren't creating as many new votes as I thought they would. They seem needed as a minnow to get your content into hot at the beginning. It also seems like a smart investment when Steem is on the rise, but I think I might be better off putting all of it into Steempower... What do you think?

De-Gulden-Slaaf-gold.gif

Sort:  

From day one, I put nearly everything I earned into SP. I'd focus on my art and the way I can attract attention with my words. Much like fishing, I'd wait patiently or keep casting until I got a few bites. It takes time, but I did well. Better than many. Now I can give back with a higher powered vote, but it seems like people don't want it. All of that work I put into this vote of mine now seems useless because people can just purchase that amount. Sure, my vote would be pure profit but some would sooner slap me in the face and say a $3.00 vote isn't enough.

What you do is up to you. If you want to spend money, do that. If you want to make money, do that.

Where you said it seems like minnows need it... the reason why it's not helping is because so many others do it. Even if $5 becomes the new $0... all of you buying votes just end up blending together. They don't help at all.

Agreed, I'll keep fishing, II might throw a little chum for while though... but voting bots are definitely killing the quality and equality...

One team shouldn't be running uphill on the football field while the other team runs downhill. The playing field must be leveled. Not everyone scores a goal every game, but each player is just as important.

That's true, I need to find my team, then assists are wins too 🤓✌🏽

Bingo. That's right mind one needs in order to make money here. Make the money, then hold it... you'll make more later.

My man! You know, this post really is activating. To know you did it all without voting bots, that kinds of gives me a new hope. I might just ween of off those fuckers completely. I would also like to thank you for being so supportive. You are helping so many people with upvotes, replies, commentsm humour and gems all over your posts. You really do make this platform a better place. Big thanks for the solids, Yesterday I was even wondering if I should quit this platform. But you gave me an extra boost to believe that content and authenticity can prevail on this platform... Bless ya life!

Bill Murray 3.jpg

All I can say at this point is: Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63