You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can it be done?

in #life7 years ago

Sigh - my goal is just to have any type of income.... As it stands I am a jobless bum hoping from one thing to the next thing. I started on this platform last week and I am nervous whether throwing a lot of effort on steemit will garner success or whether its a place for just whales to come and make a living. I have been thinking about maybe offering up free resources to steemit writers sorta like custom avatars people can have in their blog posts and then offering up special customization to those avatars ... I guess sorta like a sim that you can customize. I don't know ... Just trying to think up ways to generate steem without relying on an upvote. (Since I don't have a following yet). I don't know... I just want to stop hoping around so much and do something that gets picked up and people like... but its nerve racking.

Sort:  

Give it some time. I also don't make so much money here yet. Look at this post. It's 6 cents so far. Other posts with just a picture and no tekst at all, made me a lot more within only a few minutes.
But it's not only about money. It is about creating content and interacting with people here. That will eventually lead to more followers.

True that - keep on keepen on brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55