You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinosaurs In The Desert @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

When I was about 3 or 4 my folks took me and my brothers to the Sudwala Dinosaur Park in South Africa. This was 1977 and I still remember vividly the impression that the size of long neck had on me. It was just massive. I still have old black and white photos of the three of standing in front of T-Rex, me looking straight up at this viscous looking creature.
http://www.dinosaurpark.co.za/

Sort:  

I have always wished to visit South Africa and this place looks absolutely amazing. I am most especially looking forward to seeing all the live creatures on safari.

If you ever get the chance, do it. There is so much to offer here and it would certainly take more than a few visits to see even a fraction. A safari is a must and if you respect the creatures and listen to the guides rules, you're pretty safe. Besides the animals there's the fossil heritage, remember as well that Africa is the cradle of humankind www.thecradleofhumankind.net/
The cultural sites www.sahistory.org.za/article/mapungubwe
I could go on forever ;) excuse my pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43