You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Examined Education | Questioning the Current State of Education

in #life7 years ago

Man... School is too boring. That is why I stayed home today. I was happy to be sick. Can you believe they expect us to go to school the day after Christmas. That is savage. Actually I have friends there and that's good but like-- I don't know-- the teachers don't even want us to talk. I think the object is missing and the reward. I think I waste a lot of time counting the dots in the ceiling panel. Just my opinion. I would rather draw a picture or build Lego or do code or play basketball. My dad said to follow you. Maybe you know more about school than I do.

Sort:  

Savage indeed! Some teachers will suppress your creativity and try to keep you "normal" so that you can get good grades and follow the set path. I think you're already ahead of the game because of your dad. From what I've seen and heard from him on Steemit, he is very smart and capable and will always push you to express yourself and get better! Thanks for commenting and welcome to Steemit! P.s. your profile pic is better than your dads, but don't tell him I said so 😉

Welcome to Steemit John.

Thank you. I like your post. Thank you for watching out for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44