You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchist No More?

in #life6 years ago

Haha I used to have that movie on DVD. I don't know what happened to it, sadly. I should buy it again at some point.

"It is to refuse to support those that enslave humanity."

That is really that the hard step that a lot of people are unwilling to take. It is like when you see some famous person go on T.V. and talk about the plight of the poor but then they go hope and refuse to pay their maid or gardener a living wage.

"I don’t know how it works in other countries, but here, I have to jump through hoops in order to register my new business"

Starting a business can be a pain here, depending on what it is.

Sort:  

I've watched this film many times.

they go hope and refuse to pay their maid or gardener a living wage.

Yes, It is hard to live up to that idea. And people like to do good things while everyone is watching too.

Haha Damn typos. I always seem to miss the easy ones lol. It was supposed to be home not hope.

Yeah I think you are right. A lot of them care more about looking good than doing good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52