You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe I Came Back At A Bad Time

in #life5 years ago

"Damn it feels good to have a reason to be grateful again."

I feel you there. I am actually doing okay here and not too shabbily (that's probably not a word but I'm using it) in the real world. It's a weird feeling but its pretty nice.

"Since not much has changed around here since I left during the final days of 2018, I was thinking more along the lines of, I wonder if they're still around."

I wondered the same thing when I took my three months off and was happy to see a lot of people that I talk to were still around. I think this rough period culled some of the herd but it seems like the strong and the stubborn (thats my camp) stuck around.

Sort:  

I think unshabadelic was the word you were looking for. I've seen a lot of people come and go. Some of these folks who've I've known for almost three years now haven't even taken a break the entire time. Crazier than I. Imagine that. Good times or bad times though, doesn't matter to me, I'll still take time off when needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51