You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 Life Changing Lessons I Learned As Waiter

in #life8 years ago

Great post! There are many aspects of your post that I like.

Whenever anyone is working in say a retail job (or any customer service type job), I empathize with them. Most of the time, the long line you are waiting in isn't their fault. I think it is easy for me to empathize with these people because I have worked many retail jobs. I have had customers unhappy with me because the lines were long. The reason wasn't my fault - I was working as efficiently as I could. But when only one cash register is open in a big store, a long line is inevitable - and certainly not the cashier's fault. Also, working life is busy and hectic ; accidents happen. I have had waiters spill drinks or tumble a plate by accident. I always give them the benefit of the doubt. If people open their eyes to the world around them, they will see, as you mentioned: we are all just human - working hard to do our best.

Again, great post and thanks for sharing! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for going above and beyond with this comment !

I'm convinced everyone should work at least one retail job in their life, it would, as you say, help so much with empathy.

Love the picture ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79