The reasons why I decided to grow up

in #life6 years ago (edited)

teddy-bear-567952_1920.jpg
Source

Since we were kids we wanted to be a grow up person, drive a car and be the strongest person we know. However, as we were growing up we realized that everything was an illusion. Being a growing up person represents responsibilities and everything depends on how much money you have. Yes, as much money you have, you will have plenty of possibilities and options to change whatever you want. Today I was thinking about why do I decide to grow up? And I figured out how stupid I was. Yes, I was happy and I did not know it.

I was the best F1 driver

I know that sounds funny but I was the best F1 driver. When I was 7 or 8 years old my dad bought me a beautiful Ferrari and as much I remember I won all the races. So, I am the best F1 driver I remember.

I was the best police man of my country

Yes, be careful bad people here I am. My friends and I were the best SWAT team ever. We had the best guns ever and also, we were immortals and we had super powers. We were like the Power Rangers mixed with the SWAT team.

We had plenty of time to do nothing

Apparently, time was not an excuse to do something because we had plenty of them. However, that period of time when we had plenty of time we use it to have a lot of fun. As I remember I played, run, danced, traveled and laugh as much as I can and also, I was scaping from my mother´s shoes when I was playing pranks.

I know, is not a decision, it is part of our nature. It is part of being a human being and evolve. It is just a part of our life and in my opinion the most beautiful experiences you will have. Tell me which experiences are the best ones when you were a kid?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28