You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into my 40's

in #life7 years ago

You are truly blessed my friend.
You have reached a good solid point in your life and it seems to me that your life is actually only just beginning. At 40, this is still only young considering how much longer we live these days. And now you have all that life knowledge behind you to help you go forward. Yes life looks good for you:

How wonderful to have two daughters. I have one daughter who is fully grown now but it made me smile to tell of your youngest daughter falling asleep on your arms. I cherish such memories myself and often miss them I tell you they are the greatest moments in our lives and I tell this speaking as a man who now 50, ten years older. I still feel young and strong my friend and that I am just beginning, so imagine how much positive life you have ahead of you : )

The fact that 20 of your friends came for your birthday speaks so much about you and proves my instincts about you (that your are a decent human-being) are correct. The size of a man´s heart is reflected in the amount of true friends he has. Indeed in this, you are a wealthy man.

The last part of this post telling of who we become old when we decide we are old is great wisdom indeed.
I am proud to know and converse with you here on Steemit my good fellow.
Loved this post @thedarkhorse

Sort:  

Thank you @arthuradamson for your kind words. I have enjoyed our conversations here on Steemit and look forward to continuing to get to know you and see more of your art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43