You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being German in Russia: I had two native languages and but spoke only one I Then and now part 1

in #life7 years ago

Fantastic read @sumsum
I felt a little sad at parts- much suffering in your family history and this suffering was none of your family´s fault. The world was changing and you family were stuck in the middle of it all. Amazing you all survived but it has taken 2 generations. Such misery caused by the hands of a few leaders who have psychopathic personalities.
Happy to know that you are growing and learning to be free and learning to be open to love. I understand your sentiments much more after reading this.

By the way I also grew up with too languages as I was born on Africa but my parents were Scottish. Then I emigrated to Norway and now I also speak Norwegian. I agree language enriches our lives.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for keeping up the conversation. I will continue to write my story. Steemit is truly a blessing for me.

Great for you to be multilingual. I would love to read how you came to life Norway. :)

Yes please write the next part of your story, I am very interested to read it.
Steemit is truly a wonderful thing and is showing the world how we should communicate with each other and have respect for each others ways, customs and cultures. It is helping to break down barriers in a way we all hoped would happen 20 years ago but did not.
I have great hope for the future and am currently writing a blog on why I feel that. Life in Norway is a paradise and I feel very lucky to live here. The land is beautiful and so are the people. I will sure write something about it at some point, I guess I take it for granted that I live here but it truly is s wonderful land.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71