You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Your Guardian Angel?

in #life7 years ago

I've followed, as I promised in your verification post.
Losing family or friends is always difficult to adjust to - but what of when you are losing an entire nation of compatriots? What of when you look back in time and see what a glorious past they have had, inspiring all of Mankind, and now, for reasons I still cannot understand, I am forced to face the fact that it is likely my country, my homeland, will effectively die even before I do.
Thousands of years of history wiped out because of people who hate themselves so much they had to destroy an entire planet. I almost wish I had not lived long enough to learn of what is happening (I'm 74).
The worst of it? I had not realised how much I love my country until I learnt that I am watching its death throes. It is weird how it is not necessary to love any individuals of a culture to love what they represent.

I'm sorry, but your sadness touched me and it overcame my usual reserve; I prefer to lick my wounds on my own, but this time the loss is just so huge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66