Why I Didn't Make a Good Model

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4905.PNG
During the MySpace boom (oh so many ages ago, haha) everyone and their mother was either scrambling to find a long lost friend, family member, to add new "friends" to their ever growing list that would bump them to internet famous status, or in my case- thinking because you have photographer friends and live the vintage lifestyle you'd be a model. My home was always the backdrop and the friends were always ready to shoot!
Boy was this going to be a wake up call, lol.
IMG_4906.PNG
First- yes I love to do my makeup in a retro fashion and I collect vintage and reproduction wear. But my hair is a different story. I hate doing my hair. Victory Rolls, pin curls, finger waves.... yes I can do these but do I want to? No. Yes, sometimes even the paid sessions didn't provide hair.
IMG_1044.PNG
There's also the fact I hate smiling for pictures and I'm a short gal. And school, work and all those realistic things that get in the way of dream land dang it!
IMG_4803.PNG
Well not all was bad, I continued doing this until about three years ago. I made a little money, graced some vintage lifestyle and local magazines and had fun. No one can deny that.

As for my life now, I'd chose it any day! I have a son in college, chickens and dogs to run after, a garden to tend and a degree to pursue.

No more of this silly I want to be a model thing. Besides, I hate doing my hair ⭐️
What was a whim you pursued?

Sort:  

You appear so comfortable in your own skin; congrats!

Just be true to yourself and realize:
“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!”

― Hunter S. Thompson, The Proud Highway: Saga of a Desperate Southern Gentleman, 1955-1967

Hunter S. Thompson can never get it wrong! Ha! Thank you for the advice, it's true. I'm gonna be the grandmother with the crazy hair and tons of stories :)

Very artistic. You have a voluptuos body like marilyn monroe. Luv the photos!

Thank you so much and I appreciate the resteem!

Great pictures cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90