Unanswered Answered Prayers

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5086.JPG
This morning upon waking I remembered a moment in my life which at the time was very intense and I had thought the heartache would never be over. After eating my strawberry smoothie bowl I began questioning my spirituality.
IMG_5087.JPG
I do not consider myself a religious person but spiritual yes. I pondered about the many a hard times I had gone through, about people I had lost, situations that were less than favorable. I remember nights of tearful prayers in bed asking, no begging, the all powerful universe or whoever would hear me to give me what I wanted, what at the moment I thought I needed! And so many times I felt my prayers had gone unheard. A feeling of being let down would overcome me and I'd give up praying.
How little did I know my prayers were being answered!
IMG_5088.JPG
Yes, whatever force of this universe was watching over me did not give me what I wanted because it definitely was not what I needed. And looking back I am forever grateful many of my prayers were what I thought "unanswered". I look back at those situations, people, things and I ask myself~ what was I thinking!
IMG_5089.JPG
And I shall be forever grateful for those "unanswered" answered prayers. And with tears of relief and knowledge I smile.

all pictures and content are property of me unless noted otherwise

Sort:  

Nice post. Thanks for sharing.

I appreciate you stopping by!
Thank you :)
Happy Thursday!

Most welcome D.

Each heart knows its own bitterness,
and no one else can share its joy. - proverbs 14:14
One thing is always sure-- that God will never leave us, nor forsake us. You are so precious is eyes of the Lord and He will never forget every tears, every pain that you have shared with Him. The Lord bless your heart a thousand joy and years of happiness and I declare it in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ! Amen!

Beautifully put, thank you!

Definitely a great post! I know when I was in Afghanistan I prayed everyday. And I am home safe. So I feel what you're saying. It didn't seem like anything was happening until I stepped off that plane one last time and realized I was home! I love this post! :)

I am glad you did and most of all- Thank you for your service.
Glad you got home safe, and that you learned from your experience some of the survival skills you share with us.
I wish you a peaceful night friend!

Thank you for the support. It wasn't while I was in the military. But I like to think it was in support of my brothers and sisters that were still on active duty. And I'm glad I have so much support here. Thank you very much. And a good evening to you as well. 😀

I salute you Mr.!

Have a peaceful night. And thank you for all once again.

Thank you so much. And again have a great night as well. 😀

@teotwawkiman glad to see here as well. :) Bless you more!

@rosher72 Thank you so much. Bless you many times my friend. 😀

That has happened many times throughout my life. I look back and think, "Wow! so glad that didn't happen even though I prayed for it". I have had quite a few adversities in my life. It has made me stronger...I truly believe that. You can't have the good or recognize the good (like you had today) without experiencing the bad. Thanks for sharing. Tess

Strength is certainly what we must take from every experience, and we must always recognize the good or we will miss these awesome moments entirely concentrating on the negative.
I hope your day was a lovely one!

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Read by Clicking

A big fat thank you as always!

You are a beautiful soul💋♥️

You are sugar sweet, I wish you a lovely night filled with pink glitter dreams!

Aww thank you and I appreciate you stopping by. Just followed you :)
Happy Thursday!

I appreciate that 🤗 Thank you! Have a great weekend dear!

If you haven't Register your membership , please do so.

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

thank you for the votes you have been giving me : )

No need to thank me, well deserved!

May I ask what i did ? I m not sure we have spoken

it's ok no need to reply : 0 )
would you like to be a part of our community so i can always return the kind gesture when you post ?

Oh no worries! I support other homesteaders because homesteading ain't easy ☺️🌱

So very true im doing it on by my self . have to make the property safe before kids the can come up. the wife loves it but we don't use day care and we can't leave them alone. to young still. lol I have 37 people in the community but only 5 vote me up. bit sad really. Thats why it was so easy to see your vote..
may I ask? what would you do about that?
lol I know ..silly question I guess but you seem to be very kind and I thought an out side perspective might be a good idea.
If you would like to join the 5 or so of us we would be greatfull to have you.

Comment on others posts specially your followers and new posts under the new tab. Comment on others comments. It's pretty much networking ⭐️Then upvote posts that you think will make it big, but make sure to do this before it's been up 20 minutes.
But most of all remember it's about quality not quantity🌱
Hope these tips help you!

Yes, we do get what we need.

Although sometimes we disagree but it honestly has it's reason.
Happy Thursday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51