Absence

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"The Trees are about to show us how lovely it is to let the dead things go."  - via Maya Elious

Hello everyone!  I hope your day/night is good.  

I wanted to apologize for my recent absence on Steemit.  I have the tendency to distance myself from people and or places every now and then.  I feel bad/guilty for doing that, but in a way it's necessary for my mental and emotional health.  I get overwhelmed easily - and when I'm overwhelmed, anxiety sets in... then I procrastinate and waste time on silly things instead of dealing with the source of the problem.  So, I'm in the process of working on that, and towards being more productive.  I hope that in the near future, I'll be able to post things more often and consistently for you guys :)

Thank you for reading, and hopefully understanding.


Wishing you peace,

Cheyenne

Sort:  

Love this shot! No need to be sorry about your absence. I am actually just like you. I tend to distance myself at times. I think it is a cycle that is necessary for individuals like us.

Congratulations @artbycheyenne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24