You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT DOES ART MEAN? AND WHAT IS LIFE?!

in #life7 years ago

Self-criticism is only a burden. I used to think criticism of myself helps me to grow, you know, as if it helped me to be more realistic, to see the truth of who I am. But the truth is that the only critique you're worth of is of someone who sees you from the side and respects you, because we usually get too hard on ourselves. What I considered a critical perspective actually turned out to be a hindering inner voice, that did not let me grow. Don't criticize yourself, don't judge yourself. Forgive yourself your imperfections, acknowledge the parts where you need to improve, and always be your own best friend and motivator!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28