FIND LOVE IN EXPRESSION

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7281.jpg

Express yourself, you will be your better self, and you will meet someone who makes you want to be even better!

Take care!

Sort:  

It's incredible when you are able to find a better version of yourself in someone else. A rare connection to take full advantage of.
These are some deep and beautiful words and I wish you both the most incredible form of happiness and amazing experiences.
Thanks for sharing, it's cool to see your drawing progression from start to finish, that combined with such a simple quote works so well!

Wow, thank you so much for the kindest words, Tim!
We're wishing you, too, the most incredible form of happiness, and double it, because we're two! 😄
I just really poured out my feelings, shed a few tears, so thanks a lot for reading this piece!

I feel the exact same way, you practically took the words right out of my mouth. I've been through the same miserable disinterested in life mode for way too long its awful. Good for you for recognizing your worth because I know how hard that can be, especially when you're living with a narcissist. Anyone who puts down art and beautiful things is shit anyway. Keep writing and posting things like this! you're drawing timelines a dope idea too I love it! I hope your artsy flare lasts much longer than your last depression state did (:

Thank you!
I'm touched that my story can feel personal to you.
For me, I think was simply not appreciated in the ways that are most important to me.
And then I also regarded my painting and drawing as a past time​, and did not see myself as an artist yet.

You are very kind!
I wish you the best, and hope things turn out great for you! 😊

Congratulations @art.life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful words and illustrations. You're a kind soul! What a joy when life can be lived through knowing oneself.

Thank you, this is so heartwarming! :) You are very kind, too!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD curation Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Hello!
Wow, thanks! Wonderful! You can share my post of course! :)

Greetings, many times in life we ​​have to hit bottom on some occasions to understand that we have to make a change that opens the doors of the cage that we build ourselves. I like to read reflections of life.

Thanks! Nice to hear that someone is interested in these kinds​ of reflections. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66