You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KISH ISLAND ::: a haven for hopeful OFWs

in #life6 years ago

I did 2 exits in 2005, both to Kish. The first one though was only A-to-A. Our new visit visas were already waiting for me and my friend. The second was to wait for my working visa. I did not enjoy it at all- the 4 days spent there (inclusive of weekend) were only inside the hotel room (i think Farabi). Even my breakfasts were fetched for me by my room mate. It was depressing for me.

Sort:  

I feel you.. even when we stayed with somehow fellow Filipinos, I felt being worried of the uncertainty of finding job at that time... in addition to thinking of where to get money to spend for the next months of job hunting.

Same po tayo. I also stayed for 4 days in Farabi. The only thing is i already brought my baon with me so i didn't have to go out if i don't want to. Puno yung maleta ko ng baon e. hehe. I just went out to catch the sea breeze with some kabayans i met there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48