You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, You've Traveled The World. Now What? | Travelling to different cultures, so we can design new realities!

in #life7 years ago

@rieki thank you! This couldn't have come at a better time in my life. I am currently abroad and have been off on many adventures the past few years doing exactly what you explained. Looking for myself, looking for something better, looking for experience and a few good stories and pictures to go along with it.

But there has been this underlying disatisfaction behind it. My desire to travel and have all these experiences was to escape to run away, not only from myself but from the environment I come from.

I am truly interested in this idea you are proposing. It is my greatest desire to contribute to the following generations in the most meaningful way possible.

I think modern civilization is reminiscent to a sinking ship. We are on a path towards entropy. If we are to harbor the species into the future we need to radically propose and agree upon new paradigms to implement.

I will be looking forward to future posts because this is important stuff!

Sort:  

Glad to have connected with you!

"we need to radically propose and agree upon new paradigms to implement."

Unequivocally agree! Hopefully, in the future, there will be countless alternatives to the one I'm proposing! As people get together and designs systems that are unique to them and their ecology. My goal is to develop an underlying framework that can support this diversity in culture. A system that we can employ now in our present paradigm to help us transition towards a new one.

A lot of people when speaking about the problems of the world talk about sacrifice. All the things we need to 'give up' in order to save ourselves. I would rather talk about all the amazing things we'll gain by switching to a new system. When I look back on my past lives that were all too consumed in my previous cultures, there is not a single thing that I miss, we can do (are doing) better in every conceivable way!

"It is my greatest desire to contribute to the following generations in the most meaningful way possible."

Likewise brother! Since our culture seems to be at the crux of our issues to me, it only makes sense that we redesign it from the ground up! Creating an amalgamation of all the best from the past and future! Our survival depends on it, however; I realized that I'm not even doing this out of the biological imperative to survive. I'm doing it because it's fun, engaging, exciting and I feel like it's all play. Sure, I may have started on this course out of fear and necessity but what drives it now is passion and excitement :)

"I will be looking forward to future posts because this is important stuff!"

Awesome! I look forward to collaborating with you. I attached the initial proposal and would love any critique or feedback you can offer!

Absolutely man. I'll give it a discerning look and lots of thought!

Perfect, I would love to know what you think! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63