Let every heart beatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

It may often happen that you see dreams that are way bigger than you can achieve. But as Napolean Hill famously said, "Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve." So, no dream or aspiration is out of reach or too big to go after. All that is required is 'inspiration, aspiration, desperation, and perspiration, necessarily in that order', as Shiv Khera said in his bestselling book, You Can Win.

But. The big bad conjunction. But.

What if a person has all of it within himself, but can't convince others of his abilities, can't make others see what he can? No big deal, you may say. Winners walk while others talk. But what if the support he fails to garner is that of his own guardians, his parents, the people he's supposed to live with, the ones he's always looked at for strength and support?

I'll tell you. The situation becomes tense. Happiness gets reduced to a smile, aspirations shatter on the ground, and the prospect of having to live out another day becomes quite unwelcome. It might not appear to be a very difficult situation, but the one who suffers, understands. And I am that one.

Also, isn't it true that we needn't look for external support if have the fire, the passion, within? Mostly yes, but not so if you're dependent on those people to sustain your life - even though that life has no meaning whatsoever.

Honestly, I'm sick of this. I'm done with hiding, being innocuous, trying to please everyone and keeping my feelings and desires locked up. After all, it's my life - don't I deserve to have a say in how I'd like my future to be? Am I supposed to keep my aspirations chained by relations?

Is it even justified, that parents have absolute control over the course of their children's lives, just because they were the ones to give it to them? It's a question I seek an answer to. I hope I come up with one pretty soon.

P.S. I'd like to say to all the parents out there who might be reading this, and perhaps also everyone who isn't, because they're going to be someday - accept the fact that the child you produce will have inclinations, desires, and thoughts of his own. He'll be an individual, capable of thinking freely, not bound to you in any way. And at a certain point in his life, he'll become capable enough to take his own decisions. It is going to be hard enough for him as it is, and I request you not to make it harder by trying to influence him with your personal defi-notions of right and wrong, or societal norms and standards.

Please, let life be.

Every heart has its own rhythm, let every heart beat.

Cheers!
@arnavr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78