Just a Small Town Girl #1 - My Introduction

in #life7 years ago

Hello! My name is Michelle.

I may look like your average american girl, but I've never actually felt that way. I grew up in a small California mountain town where everyone knew each other, where we almost always had a white Christmas every year and where the only fun thing to do in town was to drive around and look at everyone else driving around.

I know it's hard to believe but yes, you read that correctly, we do get snow in California. It's not all sun and surfing! :)

When I reached the age of 18, I fought to escape my small mountain town with the desire to explore the world. I accomplished my goal of leaving home by joining the U.S. Army.

Despite serving for 8 years, I really never went very far other than an all expense paid trip to Iraq for 10 months and instead spent the majority of my time in Sacramento, CA as well as a lovely couple of years in San Luis Obispo, CA.

My experience in the Army helped me to grow tremendously as a young inexperienced girl from the mountains to a strong independent woman with an amazing civilian career in law. I have the military to thank for that, as well as a few dings in the fender that refuse to buff out.

I plan on writing here in the future about my experiences in life, ranging from raising litters of puppies (my last littler raising experience was three years ago), to joining the military (being not such a typical recruit) and the experience gained through it, and my transition to a civilian career in law and how that all came about.

IMG_0140.JPG

I really appreciate the opportunity to share my adventure and life with you all and look forward to doing so in the very near future!!

Sort:  

welcome @armybelle to steemit
love your charming smile...and cute pets...
Here in steemit...hard work and originality of content pays...
A little advice that may come handy…For starters, ensure you build your team followers before you start sending original good contents. No copying of other peoples work as it’s a serious problem in steemit and you will get downgraded...do recruit others also who will join your team. Try to get followers, always engage yourself actively in interesting articles/ posts by other members through intelligent comments. Also you can check out steem.chat to engage and make some friends. Follow successful people for better insight and or those who are ready to give you guide like @kenhudoy ;) Feel free to visit my blog and read some of my very interesting stories. I know you gonna love it and do not forget to upvote and comment.

Thank you for the nice complements and tips. Before reading your reply I thought that starting out with original posts would be best.

It is ok to start but if you do not have good followers, you may post and end up not making up to a dollar...check out volume of posts in new section...build followers ...from over 100 followers and sometimes boost thru randywhale so u make something. In the meantime, read hot posts, upvote when at 30 minutes ...comment ahead of others, owners usually spread love to nice comments...especially big guys...
Hope you following me for more guide

Thank you! I already am since you are a wealth of knowledge.

awww... @armybelle

you so sweet...not to worry...you be also very knowledgeable...soon

Welcome to Steemit @armybelle I look forward to learning more about your experience in the military and those cute little puppies pictured.

Thank you for the welcome. I look forward to writing about them and reading other's posts. 🙂

Yoo, Welcome YOU to this new amazing community/World of Steemit....
hope you will enjoy...

is that your kittens I love that... @suraj

Thank you! It is an amazing world.

They are actually puppies from my last litter. 🙂

I don't have any kittens but maybe one day I will.

Welcome to Steemit Michelle!

Welcome to steemit. I look forward to following and hearing more. Thanks for posting.
Steem on 😀

Thank you! I look forward to posting and reading about others.

Welcome to the Steemit family. You had nice experiences and I admire each experience. Receive a warm greeting from Peru !!! @armybelle

Thank you. I love Peru. I have never been, but the photos I have seen of the place are amazing.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

()

Wow thank you for the welcome and advice!

Welcome to the steemit community.

Welcome to Steemit @armybelle!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66