You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advanced lucid dreaming: Galantamine and Choline

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for this informative post.
Do you know if there is also a way to increase the time you're in a (lucid) dream? As far as I know, the times of the dream rise linear to the time you slept before. However, my last lucid dream was for me way too short. (Maybe because it was so amazinng)

Sort:  

Hey armout, thanks for taking the time to read my post!
When talking about the concept of time within dreams, one must distinguish between physical REM sleep period measured in units of time (i.e minutes lets say) and the subjective sense of time, felt from within the dream by the dreamer. Now here is where it gets interesting. I found in my own explorations that the subjective sense of time can be stretched immensely, even within the physical boundaries of dreaming, which are yet to be fully understood. (As said in the post, dreams can occur in NREM sleep too so, although you do have micro awakenings, so staying within the same dream for too long in the real world is yet to be determined feasible)
So what I'm getting at here, is that by increasing the lucidity levels and how in control/aware you are within your lucid dream, you can stretch the subjective sense of time for you, to feel like your lucid dream was a day long, in what you conceive to be a 'day long' in real time. Does that make sense?

Thank you very much for your answer!
Nice to read of your own explorations. I'm looking forward to be in a lucid dream that lasts a day or so (that would be amazing :D). I'm always worried in my lucid dreams that they might be over soon. Exactly this fact could have blocked me from having longer dreams. But now hearing of your experiences I don't have to be worried any more.
And yes it does make sense for sure! :)

I'm glad to hear that my friend. Let me know what content you would like to see about lucid dreaming, cause I'm planning on posting several series, but I'm afraid only a dozen people or so will actually ever find it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46