[INTRODUCTION] STEEZY'S SELF-DEVELOPMENT REPORT

in #life7 years ago (edited)

steezy[introduction].png




STEEZY’S SELF-DEVELOPMENT REPORT is a running self-development journal focused on analyzing daily, weekly, monthly and yearly progress. I am following these guidelines:

  1. Focus on the wildly important.
  2. Act on lead measures.
  3. Keep a compelling scorecard.
  4. Create a cadence of accountability.
    Source: The 4 Disciplines of Execution: Achieving Your Wildly Important Goals





    Welcome! This is the first post of a blog that I’m titling STEEZY’S SELF-DEVELOPMENT REPORT. Each day, until the day I can’t, I’ll be posting my daily progress on my self-development journey. Following the daily posts, will be weekly and monthly anayses on my progression. I don’t expect anyone to follow these posts, but if you do, feel free to use my blog posts as inspiration, entertainment, or a guide for your self-development journey.



    Ultimate Goal: To enrich the lives of those who seek to be the best version of 
    themselves possible.
    





    I will be narrowing my focus on the four most important pillars of my daily life (in no particular order, subject to refinement):

    1. Spirituality (Zen Buddhism)
    2. Bubs (My Girlfriend, Doggo and Kitty)
    3. Fitness (Weight-Resistance Training)
    4. Finance (Steemit Blog)
    



    Long-term S.M.A.R.T. Goals:

    This is where I would like to be six months from now with each pillar:


    Spirituality
    Specific End self-inflicted suffering
    Measurable Daily practice, 15 min. sessions
    Attainable Yes
    Realistic Yes
    Time-bound 90% Completion rate for six-months

    Spirituality is something that has been a part of my life (on and off) since I was about 12 years old. I first picked up on the ability to enter a “shifted” state of consciousness when I first listened to binuraul beats (lol).

    Binurual beats are perceived auditory illusions created by playing two different frequencies in each ear. Ultimately, I believe these illusions are 100% placebo.

    This experience really helped me become spiritually curious, exploring various spiritual practices before landing on my preferred practice of Zen Buddhism. Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind is the book that really hooked me on Zen Buddhism. Over the years spirituality has become one of the most rewarding areas in my life. I’m really looking forward to where the next six months will take me.



    Bubs
    Specific Showing love without the need of words
    Measurable One daily act of selflessness per bub
    Attainable Yes
    Realistic Yes
    Time-bound 90% Completion rate for six-months

    The word “bub” is just slang for loved ones. My life was turned upside-down when I met the love of my life roughly three years ago. Without getting too mushy-gushy, my partner really opened my eyes and helped me perceive love in a brand new way. My partner, doggo (Piglet 🐷❤️, & an our angel doggo Elle 🐻❤️), and kitty (Mocha Joe 😻) have become my hearts main priority.

    I am always the type to say “I love you” instead of really showing it. The next six months I would really love to dive deep into what it means to show love. Now, don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I never do anything for them…I just want to increase the quantity and quality of love that I give.



    Fitness
    Specific Obtain a healthy weight (160lbs) & aesthetic physique
    Measurable Daily, 15 min. weight-resistence workouts, targeting a specific muscle group every day.
    Attainable Yes. Resources: (2) two 15lb dumbells, (1) one 30lb dumbell. Strength Training Anatomy Book Workout Book
    Realistic Yes
    Time-bound 90% Completion rate for six-months

    Until I was about 19 years old, I would get some kind of exercise in everyday. At the age of 12, I was heavily into breakdancing and making tutorials on various types of dance on YouTube. This then brought me to my second and third love, aggressive inline skating (shredding skateparks with some sick skates) and long boarding. When I entered college (around 4 years ago), my exercise routine consisted of on and off weight-resistance training.

    I’m a really slim guy (weighing in at 145 pounds, 6’2") but when I am consistently working out and eating right, I can be around 155-160 lbs of lean muscle. I am fascinated by science and how the world works, so applying that to working out (working every single muscle properly and in multiple ways) really makes me feel like my workouts are efficient. My routine will consist of working out at high intensity, 15 min. every day as soon as I wake up (4:45 am). I’ll be using two pretty lightweight dumbells for the first three months, and then switching to one heavier dumbbell for the last three months. My calorie intake should be about 2.2kcal daily for slow (but optimum) muscle gain.



    Finance
    Specific Make a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly post on Steemit
    Measurable Provide a daily summary, with weekly, monthly and yearly analyses of my progress
    Attainable Yes
    Realistic Yes
    Time-bound 100% Completion rate for six-months

    Last but not least, Finance (for lack of a better name). This goal will honestly be the toughest for me since it’s something that I am not used to doing. Honestly, I consider myself a lack-luster writer, but ever since I wrote my very first journal entry (just about a week ago) I have wanted to share my journey with the world. I can’t wait to see an improvement in my writing as I go.

    My goal is pretty simple, and each day (and other respective time frames) will follow a specific format. My daily reports will showcase what I accomplished (as far as my goals go) for that day. Then, every week I will analyze how I performed the last week and apply a self-assesment to see if there are any area’s of improvement. Also, the weekly format will most likely look similar to the monthly and yearly formats as well.



    Final Thoughts:

    My main goal with this blog is to change my perception about success. I, probably like many others, have thought that success is all about being rich, having nice things, being able to travel the world and be free of responsibility. Nonetheless, I now know that to be a false misconception. Success is less about what I listed above, and more about being able to have an outlook of unbreakable persistence. The nice thing about my new definition of success is that, once you prove that you’re worth it, the latter will manifest.

    I want to prove to the biggest skeptic out there (other than myself), that if I am able to do this (awarded most likely to never stick to anything) that just about ANYONE can.

    I hope that you will challenge yourself and come on this journey with me.

    Next up: [D1]



    signature.png



















Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48