Don't forget where are we from (My vacation)

in #life7 years ago

hello all steemians , last week i'm having my vacation with my girlfriend go back to her village at kg.Liu darat , pitas . Actually travel thingy is not my main post since i more posting about music but this is the part of my life/hobby to take journey to other places spending my time to gain knowledge about kampung/village life . YEAH I LIKE TO HAVE RELAXING TIME ALSO.. hahaha

my journey from inanam kota kinabalu to kg.Liu pitas take around 4-5hours .We have a rest at kota marudu to buy something tools/food,a main road lastly from kanibongan and then start from 'simpangan lampakahu/simpang 3 to kg.Liu is about 44km (based on my waze) , only paved road and i have to take slowly drive to reach destination.

My first day only have a rest and have a chitchat with my father in law(uisehh hahaha) , since i like to hanging around before that , many thing i ask what to do as a villager here ..

Early morning around 4am i wake up having a breakfast drinking coffee , cook linupit using 'ropuhan' in malay 'dapur kayu' . Linupit is their mainly food for breakfast.

(Ropuhan)


staying place called 'Palampag'


around 7am we go to 'sawah' to have a look our 'paddy'... hanging around to make sure there's no bird eating the paddy.. just like an inspection.. whahaha...

this is most best thing i feel ever living at village no internet , no wifi , no racing car around .. only a bird singing , air flow slowly.. and see other kids playing around.. actually yeah internet can reach around but gprs/edge line only were reached.

some of my catches using 'bubu' 😂


(rungus word 'sisizud')

By the way...

wait for the next part!! 😘 History of kg.Liu

Don't forget to upvote/resteem/follow
see you later in my next post!!

Sort:  

will do! thank you

Nice kampung! Make me miss my kampung too, somewhere in Kiulu! Btw, are you not afraid of the “lintah” when you were standing in the middle of sawah field??

oh orang kiulu.. my mom also asal kiulu too... since im using a longer/higher boot.. all the lintah thingy no need to scared.. 😂

wahh! best oo! mcm tenang ja

best place ever to stay.. klau ada 4G line lagi cun.. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75