My life lessons

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Im fairly new to adulthood. when I was younger it sounded so exciting . I used to think when your an adult you get to do whatever you want. you make the rules its your life ,but I came to find out it wasn't what I expected at all. You have to work long hours to make sure you have enough money to pay for food,bills,rent. Your constantly stressed about literally everything. No one told me this when I was younger or maybe they did but I wasn't paying any attention. One of the things I have learned in my journey is to adapt. Life is going to change constantly wether you like it or not. Some things are going to last for a short time period or you might get lucky and one of those things will last a lifetime. I've learned to not always trust what people say. Actions speak louder then words. Sometimes people don't have your best interest at heart. it's hard to find a balance,sometimes it's hard to give people the benefit of the doubt. Here's where the adapting comes Into play. You get up, Put one foot in front of the other and keep going wherever the next road may leads you. Life is strange , messy, chaotic, and beautiful all at once. So find something that makes you happy and run with it.

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Love the drawing!! keep up the work.

Welcome to adult hood. Seems you have a good take on it. I like yoir artwork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13