sometimes it's not music, it's life

in #life7 years ago

image

when i was 9, i learn the guitar, with the help of my uncle. i was at grade 3, turning grade 4 to be precise. i believe, on that time i was not that good, until the school that i went was full of extra curricular activities, especially in music. i learned from the teachers there.

image

what happened at that time, until grade 6, i was the best student specially in music. i was a member of choir, drum and bugle core, tune bottle, rondalla etc.. i am the best drummer on that moment, good guitarist of a rondalla, i can play banduria, octavina and xylophone too, i play bass drum in that drum and bugle, but i can change instruments too, because i am versatile.

image

that elementary era was one of the best part of my life, i can say i am one of the best, if not the best, who ever step on that school. i was like a legend, on that school. being famous, some gurls will have a crush on you, you are liked by many teachers, but not all, all those stuffs.

image

i didnt stop playing the guitar, until i broke my guitar when i was in highschool. took a year or 2 off in guitar, later, my mother bought me a new one, a good guitar, my skills are still there, its in my blood to play, i believe. and so i play again.

image

when i reached college, i was like a reserve bass player on a university band. it's good for me, i can see and play guitar players who are better than me. it was a good experience, i have to go to the next level.

image

in the province, i work as a carwasher with a billiard on it, i run and take care of my classmates business. i wash car, talk to everyone, all those stuffs. until another classmate, come by and invited me to go to manila. and so i go, have a installer job slash /driver on that time.

image

i saw on the net, guitar lessons. i copy it, but with style and class, i have the guts, and experience on that i thunk. and so i teach.

image

after 6 years of my 11 years of teaching, a student want to learn ukulele. i know ukulele, but never played it before, and i say yes, i can teach you ukulele next week. bought a cheap one, and i start teaching ukulele.

image

after a while i join a contest online, winning $1,200 ukulele as the rank no.1 in ukulele-tabs.com [in the world] i might say, maybe i am good. now, i have 2, teaching guitar and ukulele.

image

so, i am hook in teaching for a decade now, teaching different nationalities in manila, and still enjoying it until today.

image

just a summary of my life in music, i got a lot of stories.

image

[email protected]
www.twitter.com/iamsirhitler

image

ukulele and guitar lessons
manila, philippines

image

follow @aricheta
[email protected]

image

IG | hitlerinski
FB | hitler lloren aricheta

image

private tutoring manila
ukulele & guitar
09287013683 private

image

manila, philippines
#aricheta #hitlerinski #music

© 2 0 1 8

Sort:  

i love music much!!!when i was young i also play the guitar...:)
thanks for sharing!!!

thanks for our parents, they support us in our hobby. now, my hobby becomes my job

#aricheta #hitlerinski #music

Music is life...katuwa dami mo students @aricheta

@sitiaishah #sitiaishah

I love your story, passion gat alot to do with our love for something, if u check my page, u will discover am an addict to guitar and singing, a day without singing means a bad day for me, really like ur story thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69