🎊Aperol? No please!Steemian Night out for the real Cocktails of nightlife!🍹

in #life7 years ago

Everyday i see someone on social media like Instagram or Facebook holding an Aperol which he/she totally enjoys! I was wondering why would they do that? The summer before i asked my friend that is barman to offer me a glass of the famous Aperol spritz.. My reaction was ok what's so perfect in this aperitiv? I didn't like it at all unfortunately. In my opinion this drink was so poor in taste. It was just sweet with an undefined taste in my mouth and sparkling. I can drink a perrier with a slice of lime instead i thought.! So, the story goes.. The Aperol Spritz is now firmly established as Brits’ aperitiv of choice, having moved from Italian railway-café-obscurity to metropolitan-wokeness to vicarage-tea-party-ubiquity in only a few summers. Aperol is sweet and obliging, but you can make a much more delicious (and authentically Venetian) spritz with its more vivacious and volatile older sibling, Campari. And both seem a little knowable compared to the darker and more brooding Cynar, an artichoke-infused variety of amaro - the bitter class of Italian herbal liqueurs to which Aperol and Campari also loosely belong. There are too many tasteful cocktails out there and there's no need to order an Aperol when you can drink a lollipop Martini like i did today !

 Explore new cocktails Steemians! There are infinite out there! Cheers!!!  

Sort:  

I stay in Venice so I can understand you but here Spritz is a must XD

Ok and in Brit too! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30