You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I was Kidnapped for Possessing 500 Tablets of Ecstasy, and how it Made me an Anarchist

in #life7 years ago

Just like with your other post about rave dancing, I can relate to this one too. I had been arrested for weeding several times before I turned 18, not the mention the close calls and other times I got away. Drugs, the people's general view against them, are a big reason why I opened my mind at such a young age. I knew that if our government were stupid enough to force us into cages, at gunpoint, for a harmless plant, there's something terribly wrong. It contradicted the story of freedom they were teaching us about in school. Whatever happened to "life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness?"

Then, in my late 20s, I too was arrested for trafficking MDMA. And it was also instrumental in putting me on this path. I knew that my husting days were over. I had been hustling since 15, so my entire adult life. It was because of that incident that I devoted my life to researching, writing, and sharing the library of information that I held almost secretly in my head.

It's been 8 years since and I still haven't made a living off of sharing my passion with the world yet. But I've finally got momentum. I'll be publishing the rest of the books that I've written very soon, as well as launching my podcast and other things. So if anyone is intersted, check out my blog posts and follow me because I have a lot of great content coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32