You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 and 2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I think it would be amazing if a 72 year old used Steemit (there probably is with how diverse the platform is)

Well congratulations on hitting 72 REP @meesterboom. Coincidently I hit 60 REP which may not seem as great in comparison to you but I'm really proud of it :)

Also I can't believe how quick my growth was here on Steemit. I somehow didn't start off with any 0 cent posts (great community) but if I did, it wouldn't bother me much as I and many others have used forums and social media sites and not earned anything but we still somewhat enjoyed it and at the moment II love what I am doing right now on Steemit.

You may wonder what this is? I typically spend a couple hours a day making a philosophical post a day and weirdly I did one about having faith today.

Well I'd like to say congratulations on 72 REP again and here is a toast to 73! (Insert Leonardo Di Caprio toasting gif here)
Keep spreading love and positivity! :)

Sort:  

60 is a fine milestone to reach! I remember when I started I had exactly the same attitude. It served me well. After all I was earning zero for posting on other sites so there was no great calamity about earning zero somewhere else.

I will check out your philosophical postingness :O) And cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34