You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On recognising faces

in #life7 years ago

I didn't realise people could suffer from 'face blindness;.
Truly fascinating to see how there is so much going on face recognition-wise and it all happens naturally without us even realising.
I guess if you do suffer from that, you are forced to identify other people from their voice or by how they look.
A really interesting post @kiligirl

Sort:  

I really wish I'd been more interested in my colleague back then. In retrospect, he must have had the most intricate ways of getting through his days. Imagine if we'd made it easier for him - what would he have been able to spend that extra energy on, if he hadn't had to cope with just figuring out who we were every day? Not feeling guilty, just wondering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40