You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ultimate dream for me would be a Steem blockchain that is so big and widely known that Steem tokens would be an acceptable form of currency (all the time).

in #life7 years ago

I've been using Wirex for a while and it is really useful. Will they start accepting SBD and Steem in the future? They probably will sooner or later and that will be so useful rather than me constantly converting it to bitcoin, putting it in my wallet then transferring it into my card.

Poloniex has already been over run by transactions of steem that they keep closing their wallet.

I think Dan Larimer said that steem is one of the most transacted coin every second which blew away my mind.

I hope when Steem has its social media dominance every site begins to accept steem and you can start buying physical products that come to your just like if you used fiat currency. The best way to promote it is to try and find uses to buy products. I've seen some people selling merchandise and you yourself bought a designer and the more jobs we have the more trust steem may have.

Let's hope this dream becomes a reality @exyle haha

Sort:  

I think they have a partnership with Shapeshift. Any crypto is converted to BTC and put on the card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55