You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem blockchain always pays on time, unlike my clients. Building financial buffers is key. Steempower is a great investment.

in #life7 years ago

That is the most annoying thing about clients. Those who are willing to pay late. I've had a few friends who used to run a kids club that went out of business as so many parents, in the end, did not pay for the services and he ended up going out of business.

Well I hope they pay up in the end as putting a vendor in so much financial stress and turmoil is, of course, something that isn't right but unfortunately, people do as they please and they don't stick to rules and stipulations.

In your scenario it seems like they have no reason to hold the money and it seems like they are trying to somewhat avoid paying you or something happens where you give up chasing the money.

You always want to have a financial buffer and not constantly use all your resources to the skin of your teeth. If you do, you leave yourself no security and you can get plunged into utter mayhem and toil.

Crypto and steem have been a huge blessing to me. Before I had no sort of financial stability nor buffer and payments for things like gas, electricity and rent were something that was an enormous problem. They are still problems but they have decreased thanks to steem which I'm ever thankful for.

I've been trying to accumulate as much steem power I have but it is pretty hard when I don't have much disposable income and with the price being pretty high but I'll do my best @exyle haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40