You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More and more use cases for STEEM dollars are emerging. I just ordered a mug from Steemporium and paid with SBD's.

in #life7 years ago

Steemporium sounds like an absolutely amazing idea. Hopefully as snowflake suggested we actually get a steemit marketplace where we will be able to buy and sell items.

I'm pretty sure it will happen in the future but I guess we need to find more people who are willing to trust the steem blockchain and sell their services here but that will inherently come when steemit is pushed into the public eye.

The best thing to do is start now and has this in steemit system where people are able to list and sell certain items. However I don't know how we will be able to prevent scammers and will it have to be the community that has to 'flag' accounts like we do with comments.

The steemporium logo is so cool. Hats off to @eqko for making an absolutely amazing design. I love all the little cog switches particle effects and all the other things that are going on at the same time.

I think I'll be sure to buy some stuff from steemporium sooner or later. I really like the look of the Chef Boy R Steem Mug but it is a little too expensive for me. Hopefully there will be more sellers with competitive price points.

I agree that the first people that pick this up will benefit from it the most. If you decide to sell items for steem your profits will most likely increase as time goes on rather than fiat which keeps depreciating in value.

I can't wait to see the mug @exyle. Definitely going to be a great exchange of the current mug as you will taking sips of steemit glory with the new one haha

Sort:  

In regards to price of the mug...
I'd like to add that we are shipping from the U.S.
The base price of $25 for the mug includes the shipping cost, so realistically $18 isn't a terrible price for a mug designed by a steemit artist.
Sadly, international shipping rates can be costly, we've really done our best to be fair on prices while still providing a decent profit for the artists.

I'm wondering how long it will take to arrive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47