You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing For a Winter Storm

in #life7 years ago

Oh, brrr!

I moved to a northern town one December 18th. Two days later I drove to work in the newly falling snow. I got stuck at work in a blizzard and had to leave my truck as it did not like the cold and died on me.

I took busses, had to get home before it got bad and I was sleeping in my truck!

First bus was ok, but took forever due to accidents from ice.

I was stuck downtown in the outside terminal for my second bus. There were hundreds of us waiting on our respective busses, freezing.

Homeless people came by each of us and gave us plastic grocery bags, showing us how to put them over our socks in our shoes to trap the heat.

This was so amazing of them. I will never forget this. They didn't have to be out there helping, but they were braving the wind and snow. For our survival.

Sort:  

Wow!! That's crazy! It's nice to see good in humanity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46