You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken Promises - Get It In Writing

in #life7 years ago

Unfortunately this happens far too often.

Especially when it comes to your residence. With the housing/homeless epidemic we are currently suffering,

It feels difficult asking someone, especially a family member, to sign a contract. But think of it like this- when you are watching a public speaker, are you scrutinizing their every move? No, but they think you are. Just as you feel everyone is judging you when you're in front of the crowd.

Asking for the legally binding contract is not as difficult as you play out in your head. It's your life. And your family is worth it :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I agree that we have a responsibility to our families to make sure our homes are protected legally. I think that was another reason that my neighbor was so devastated. She feels that she let down her children.
She's a hardworking, kind-hearted and intelligent woman and I know she will find another home, hopefully better than this one. She's still being too hard on herself over this. She needs to forgive herself. Her friends have told her that it is a very common mistake that a lot of people have made, and she admitted that she knows . We're always harshest on ourselves.

I believe she will get a better place and I pray she forgives her brother because it will be the healthy thing to do especially for her children sake and that's the only way she will find peace since he's family and the children will see him in the future and may have to communicate with him.

In my case I will forgive but I need back my money from that wicked strange man who took my money, so he doesn't do it to anyone else

I agree, althea. Forgiveness will bring peace. It may be a while coming, but she's a good egg and I believe that she will.
Good for you! Forgiveness doesn't mean letting him get away with being a shyster. You standing up to him will not only be great for you, but for others as well! (Brisby fist pumps air) Fight on Pretty Lady! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48