If you think you can you are right,if you think you can't you are also right

in #life6 years ago

I do remember vividly when I was in junior high school, I liked drawings but I was not good at drawing. I'd always get envious of my friends when they draw, just because I was unable to do what I have a penchant for. One day, a friend by name Daniel said to me "Araga, I know you like drawings, why don't you practice how to draw?" But I'd always reply him, "I can't". I always thought so and believed so because whenever I attempted to draw I would be so mindful of my poor results, rather than how I could improve my drawings. One certain day, a friend named Blessing came to me and asked me to bring my drawing for her to see, because she thought I'd be doing good already. But I told her I had stopped drawing because I am not good at it. She said "what? Well i'm not surprised because I already have the feeling that you'll be the only one to fail at it." then she left. When she left I thought about the title "failure" and I thought about the embarrassment my "I can't" has brought me. I pondered over the scenario all night long and when I woke up the next morning, I said to myself, "I cannot continue to say "I can't" anymore."
Well, I would say my first try was not so good, so I started drawing little things like football, and in no distant time I advanced to drawing human beings
IMG_20180302_101513.jpg
Now I can draw anything I want.

IMG_20180301_164441.jpg

IMG_20180301_164721.jpg
I also draw on the walls of my room.
So friends, stop saying "I can't".
A quote goes thus: If you think you can, you're right; if you think you can't, you're also right.

Sort:  

Self motivation. Good one

Thank you

Wow great Paintings and drawing....loved it!!

So true.
I love it

Thank you

wow, lovely painting. Keep it up bro

Than you

You are really talented. Never stop what you do. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52