[Whole30 Diet] Day 28 - Fresh Coconut

in #life8 years ago

For breakfast today, I had left over sweet potato with fried eggs and avocado.

For lunch, I had left-over almond crusted, oven baked chicken and sweet potatoes from last night with a spring mix salad. The dressing was a paleo mayo base (eggs, olive oil, apple cider vinegar, salt) with yellow and german mustard's and balsamic vingegar mixed together. This salad rocked my world. Plus avocado.

I tried making a coconut whipped cream (not so successful) and had a fruit salad dessert.

strawberries, banana, raspberries, blueberries

Dinner is when it all went downhill. My oldest has some sort of terrible flu and we ended up getting chinese food to make everyone's life easier. I hadn't really planned on eating it as I don't know what sugar and soy levels are like in dishes. In the end, I was like eff it. I ended up having chicken and broccoli with another awesome salad.

Another fruit salad.

I impulse bought a coconut at the store today. I don't know why, I thought it'd be fun to try one. It's been years since I've had fresh coconut. The water inside is delicious (way better than the gag-me coconut water sold in stores, I don't get that stuff). Now I have some fresh coconut meat in coconut water in the fridge to figure out something to do with. Maybe smoothies?

Two more days until the diet is finished. I've noticed that the probiotics I'm taking before bed are having a nice effect on the efficiency of my elimination system. I look forward to writing the final "results" analysis at the end of these 30 days.

Onward to day 29! 😁

Sort:  

I think all of us have some type of flu :(

Some of us have man-flu's. Otherwise known as a stuffy nose.

Pretty sure I am dead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83