[Whole30 Diet] Day 26 - Diet Advice from My Dreams

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Anyone who's seen some of my earliest posts knows that I'm a dream interpreter. Last night, I had a dream that had a lot to say about the meat I've been eating lately. Everything in a dream is a pun or a metaphor and in some way reflects the dreamer. So, if I dream of a toilet bowl - and this is a reflection of some part of me - then the dream is showing me my elimination system (toilet), specifically my bowel (pun on bowl).

Last nights dream had me needing to use the bathroom but when I went to go, the toilet bowl was full of soup bones (cow bones but I knew they were for soup). I didn't want to stick my hands in there to get them all out. Which left me with toilet bowl full of bones that were just hanging out - not getting eliminated.

Soup is a metaphor for mucus in dreams and this dream is basically saying that red meat is creating a soupy, mucus environment in my elimination system and bowel (due to inflammation) and my body can't get rid of this stuff quick enough. It just blocks me up.

So, I'd had the a feeling that I shouldn't be eating red meat - but now I have direct orders to stop. The dream also connected clairvoyance (symbol:TV) to my elimination system which is a part of myself I want to develop. Basically, meat uses up too much energy to break down and clean up after and this is energy that is needed to reach the higher vibrational frequencies that clairvoyance requires. Meat is weighing my vibration down y'all. More incentive to stop, if you ask me.

I decided to start the day with a digestion friendly smoothy. It turned out to be thick enough to eat with a spoon so I ended up having a 'smoothie bowl' in the end.

The dream also suggested I eat aloe to aid my digestive system in healing. Luckily, I have a few little aloe plants.


kale, banana, coconut milk, fresh aloe, avocado with pecans on top

For lunch I remembered I still had chicken in the fridge from dinner with @organiccreate a few days earlier. I added it to my daily fried eggs and avocado ritual.

My goodness even this chicken meat looks gross like I should eliminate it.

I took my oldest to gymnastics and did a little grocery shopping after. Dinner was pretty much blueberries and guacamole. I just wasn't super hungry after my late lunch.


avocado, onion, lemon juice cilantro with roasted plantain chips

I've decided to try taking my probiotics before bedtime while my body is still in the adjustment phase with them. Maybe I can avoid some bloating throughout the day this way? Logic? We'll see tomorrow morning.

Onward to day 27!

Sort:  

What a dream! I have been a vegetarian for many years, and I was born + raised in Argentina, where ppl eats lots of meat. Meat has a really low vibe since the cows are treated really bad and killed. By consuming meat your body is absorbing all of the fear of the animal, and it also takes about 3 days for the meat to fully leave your body. I'm happy to read this post, just make sure (if you decide to go vegetarian or vegan) to have a good intake or iron, b12 and calcium. Best wishes on your journey!

Thanks! I was vegetarian too for about 5 years but can't seem to get back there, now that I'm not a single agent anymore. I have a feeling that I'm heading back that way eventually though. Thanks for the information!! 🍅🍆🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍏🍐🍑🍒🍓

Very cool. That looks delicious. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72