[Whole30 Diet] Day 24 - Bananapalooza

in #life8 years ago

I started today with a probiotic and a teaspoon of bovine colostrum. I gave it 20 minutes and then made breakfast. I got the idea to fry a banana today to see if they are still delicious that way. They are.

Fried eggs and banana in ghee with avocado.

Lunch was this banana with almond butter and crushed pecans. The pecans were a really nice touch/change.

I finally took @ats-davids advice and roasted cauliflower in olive oil, salt and pepper for 30 min at 425F. I ate an entire head of cauliflower this way. Thanks @ats-davids!! I'm going to try it with broccoli next. Thank goodness no one in the house wanted to share this with me.

@codydeed's made dinner tonight and it was great. I couldn't have the mashed potatoes he cooked but I did eat all of this.

I broke Whole30 rules and made a paleo pancake. One egg and one banana mashed, mixed and fried in ghee. I'm sure I could have added baking soda or something to make it less like a banana omelette but this wasn't bad.

I thought, while cooking this, that I really must be more addicted to sugar than I want to admit. Three bananas today is excessive. I justified making the pancake with "but I'm not going to stop eating good food when 30 days is up so this isn't a problem". Typical addict.

I don't even know if I want to not want sweets. Is that weird? What will I want if I don't want sweets?

Yeah, that's weird. Thank goodness I'm doing Whole30 so I can learn these things about myself.

Onward to day 25!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76