[Whole30 Diet] Day 18 - Bovine Colostrum? ๐Ÿ„ ๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ‘

in #life โ€ข 8 years ago

So, I made this banana/almond butter breakfast before my last post where I finally admitted to myself that it might be causing a mild allergic reaction (itchy mouth). Also, I ran out of food in the house and this was really my only option.

One trip to the grocery store with baby later and I was back on my egg game. Two eggs fried in ghee, mushrooms and onions sauteed in ghee, cilantro, avocado.

I forgot to take a picture of a green smoothie I made mid-afternoon. I used kale, banana, raspberries, an apple and coconut oil. I felt pretty nice for a little while after drinking it.

Dinner was a bit of an experiment. I found a paleo chicken recipe on pinterest and proceeded to use hardly any of the same ingredients. What I made turned out great. I fried chicken thighs in ghee, and coated them in a ghee, garlic, oregano cumin seed paste. I only fried each side for a few minutes and then I covered them with a 1/2 cup of coconut milk and 1tsp of curry paste and sliced onion. It was superb! Baked at 350F for 30 min, so tender!

I also took my first stab at this new-fangled cauliflower rice that I've seen so much of in paleo land. You just put the cauliflower in a food processor to create the rice texture and then saute however much you need. It was a great substitute. I could easily do this (and will) instead of rice from now on.

My dream analysis teacher analyzed a dream for me this week that showed my gut health to be in ill-repair. My intestines presented themself in the dream to look like damaged wood. If you can imagine an 80 year old work bench that's been well used in your grandfathers garage for nearly a century, you have some idea of the not-smoothness and random pock-holes in my intestines.

I did some research and found that some people have had great success healing leaky gut with top-quality bovine colostrum. I don't think I actually have leaky gut because my reactions to foods are not that extreme, but I may be well on my way. I spent all day reading and second guessing what to do but I eventually made the plunge to purchase. There are many health benefits for the immune system so at the very least I'll be well supported there. I'd love to see my dreams report rapid healing. We'll see once it gets here!

Onward to day 19!

Sort: ย 

The dinner sounds delicious!
Since you didn't react to the smoothie, the culprit is looking a bit like almond butter then?

The riced cauliflower is so versatile! I like to purchase it from Costco because they sell it pre-riced for a good price.

That sounds amazingt! My food processor is tiny and rice-ing cauliflower is a process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54