Common Dream Symbols: Naked, Exam, Driving, [Part 4]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is part 4 in a series of dream symbols I am adding to the steemit blogs. As a disclaimer, and for those who are interested, I have learned dream analysis through the life-changing, online courses offered by Michael Sheridan and will be sharing universal symbols from his method of dream interpretation. Please feel free to share your dreams in the comments section if you've seen these symbols in your own dreams.

pexels-photo-112327.jpeg

Naked

"Being naked in a dream is a very good symbol and shows that you are being asked to be yourself when it comes to the subject matter of the dream - literally show your true self rather than to dress things up. The disturbing feeling usually associated with this type of dream, indicates the level of discomfort you would have in being yourself in the given situation. If you are currently undergoing therapy in reality, this dream shows it is working well and restoring your sense of identity" - Michael Sheridan

pexels-photo-459793.jpeg

Taking an Exam

"Sitting an exam indicates you are ready to move from one state of consciousness to another. Usually you find that you have not studied or the exam is on a subject you are not prepared for in these dreams. Authorities, however, do not allow you to sit an exam unless you have put in the required classes, so despite your feelings or fears – you are ready for this transition." - Michael Sheridan

pexels-photo-210094.jpeg

Driving

"Driving along a road is about striving towards your ideals or goals as we use cars to take us from where we are to where we need to be. The dream can indicate movement forward mentally or spiritually.

If a police officer is charging you with drunk driving it means you are being told drinking alcohol is affecting the pursuit of your goals. Similarly, a parking ticket is telling you that now is the time for action – set goals and pursue them.

To receive penalty points for speeding or other driving violation signifies that something you are doing is incurring karma. In the pursuit of your goals, are you pushing your responsibilities onto someone else or blocking them from pursuing their goals?

Driving towards a crossroads indicates difficulties ahead and the need to take care.

Driving alongside a river indicates your spiritual path, as water here represents your spiritual side. It is common in these dreams for the river to have flooded the road at some point. It is usually not dangerous in the dream. This is a request to let your spiritual development become part of your quest, or more precisely to use your spirituality in the pursuit of your goals.

Driving with family means you are carrying family influences which could be blocking you in the pursuit of your goals. For example, are you in the back seat or not in the driver’s seat? Not being in the driving seat symbolizes not being in charge of the direction of your own life. In this case the family member in the car, is there to represent the issue or trait that is holding you back. Although very unusual it is not always a negative influence. For example, if you dream of driving with a sibling who broke free from something that has affected both of you, the dream can be showing you that you too have to do what they did. Driving with someone can indicate you are carrying the influence of that person or a parent of the same gender.

To dream of driving over the line at a traffic signal or stop sign, when your intention in the dream was to stop, is a pun on overstepping your bounds in waking life. Whatever it is you have been doing recently, take a step back. It’s not good.

Driving on a highway or motorway is about your heart and circulatory system, as these are main arterial roads. The artery network of the body is part of the circulatory system." - Michael Sheridan

I hope you've enjoyed these symbols. Stay tuned for Part 5 ....

Sort:  

Good stuff. Before reading Part 4 I replied to Part 3 with a dream I had. It looks like I should have waited for this one but...oh well. I won't rewrite the whole thing here but if you have a chance to go back and read it I'd be interested to know your thoughts. Thank you!

I'll go back and have a look! :)

Wao beautifull

Thank you!

you must be one of the best steemians posters. this is really great

What a really nice compliment!!! Thank you. :)

It's frustrating that I haven't been able to remember my dreams, I still haven't put forth a concerted effort to try to get that recall and really want to make that a bigger focus coming up. I'd really like to get your take on my dreams when I have some clarity.

What other stuff are you into, I feel like we have some common ground in other areas.... I still gotta get my Peru story up! Hope you're doing good

Alcohol, Weed and caffeine can inhibit dream recall (not insinuating a habit...just throwing out anything I know that could help). Stones/Crystals in the pillow case help.

I've recently gotten into researching enneagram and find it fascinating and helpful. I'm a 4w5. :) This test can help you determine your type! It's been a great supplement to dream analysis for my own self understanding. :)

These were more amazing and expanding inputs, here I want to share my common dream. I always try to drive uncontrollable car and somehow manage to drive safely without any single damage, sometimes I think it's the sign that I am defending my problems very well, what is your opinion on this dream?

Awaiting for the 5th part, thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

If you can't control the car then I am inclined to think you have a controlling nature due to an underlying fear of actually having no-control over your life or life-path. It's like an overcompensation where you try to control as much as possible because otherwise being out of control feels as awful as when you were in that "out of control" car. The dream would be trying to get you to see these connections so you could find a way to nurture more trust in yourself and life without the need to over-exert influence.

Ok, I will do a self introspection so that I can deep dive into it to understand more about myself. Thanks for your kind opinions.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

really super & mind touch post and pic like it.
I like your all content because your content type and quality is so good.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoy these posts! ;)

your writing is wondeful. thanks for sharing

I'm simply sharing the writing of my teacher, I'm glad you enjoy it!

Hey. Thats an interesting page u have. But you are not there on steemchat or discord. How do i contact u?

Thank you! I didn't know steemchat existed! And I'll have to google discord. These are chat features for steemit users I imagine!?! That sounds great.

Oh dear. You cant join discord until someone sends u a link. I will do that once u register on steemit.chat . Inform me when u are there :)

Yeah they are very helpful in building communities with people who are like you. :) Waiting to see you there soon :D

Again and again my dear i adore your posts so useful and informative topics keep going waiting for more and more

Happy that you enjoy them. :)

You got a 0.61% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @codydeeds!

Thanks!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68