Common Dream Symbols: Falling, Finding an Unused Room, Being Late, [Part 3]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is part 3 in a series of dream symbols I will be adding to the steemit blogs. As a disclaimer, and for those who are interested, I have learned dream analysis through the life-changing, online courses offered by Michael Sheridan and will be sharing universal symbols from his method of dream interpretation. Please feel free to share your dreams in the comments section if you've seen these symbols in your own dreams.

skydiving-jump-falling-parachuting-38523.jpeg

Falling

Dreaming of falling from a high location to a low location can sometimes represent birth due to having to lower ones vibration to match the physical vibration of the earth plane - this results in a reduced (lower) conscious awareness of who we are and where we came from.

In the instances where you actually FEEL like you fall before waking up, this can represent a quick return to the body from the astral plane. We visit the astral plane while we sleep.

pexels-photo-277593.jpeg

Finding an Unused Room

Finding a room in a house that you had not previously noticed or known was there symbolizes the aspects of yourself that you have not yet discovered or tapped into. Usually the dreamer is very surprised and happy to discover this new room.

pexels-photo-277458.jpeg

Being Late

"Being late in a dream is a reminder that you are on the karmic path and have not developed yourself to the degree you agreed and had planned before being born. For example, have you developed your spiritual abilities or created an outlet for them in your life?" - Michael Sheridan

I hope you found these symbols useful. Part 4 will continue the 'common dream symbol' series.

Sort:  

I have a dream! Haha! I'm no MLK but I actually had a dream I remembered. And, now that I've had it (again), I realize that it is a dream I've had many times through the years. It's basically very simple.

For some reason I'm driving a car (or a truck, RV, van...it's been many different vehicles) but I'm driving it from the back seat. I can barely see the road and I'm having to almost "guess" which way to steer. I'm driving at a high rate of speed and oncoming cars are hurtling by as my vision gets narrower and narrower. I can't slow it down and my vision of the road keeps getting smaller and smaller until finally it disappears altogether and I'm literally driving blind. I'm still flying down the road and I can't believe I'm not hitting anything. At this point, I realize my eyes are closed and I can't for the life of me get them open. I'm "feeling" the road, trying not to move the wheel too much, and praying I don't hit anyone and I'm listening for all I'm worth for the sound of the wheels going onto the shoulder so I can figure out where I am on the road. It's very scary. I have literally tried to pry open my eyes with my fingers and I can barely get them open. When I do, I just catch fleeting glimpses of the road rushing by and then they lock tight again. It takes a while, but eventually I realize I'm in my bed and it's not real. My eyes are still locked shut for a few seconds until the fear subsides but then I finally snap out of it completely.

Any thoughts?

Since you know from part 4 of the series that driving is about striving toward our ideals or goals you'll also be able to see that "not being in the driving seat symbolizes not being in charge of the direction of your own life." Trucks and vans often symbolize career so those dreams will have that as the theme. The fact that your vision narrows until you're blind means that you have a narrow view on life and/or career and literally can't see where you are going. This is because you aren't in control. "Feeling (the road)" and references to wheels are both about your heart. The dream wants you to follow your heart more. FEEL and "LISTEN" (for all your worth [see the pun there?]) to your heart. Put your all into THAT.

The question now to ask yourself is WHY are you in the back seat? What decisions are you making based on fear that someone else taught you (study hard and work hard so you can get a job you don't love but has good money so you can buy things that keep you in debt and make you a slave to money, for example [I'm reading Poor Dad Rich Dad at the moment, if you can't tell])? It could be as obvious as choosing a career your parents insisted on (versus what your heart wanted) because that's what good children do. In this case they weren't driving the car so I don't think that example applies to you. Your issue seems to be more with feel like you can't see where you're going and don't feel like you are in control.

If your life is not driven by what your heart desires then it will feel, to your soul, that you are not in control. This is not a call to be greedy and selfish (though dharma often appears that way to those who are still on the karmic path) but it is a call to express YOUR self and not what you were taught was right by others (who may be not have been right). The dream says you need to feel and listen to your heart and put your all into that. Then you will gain the vision you seek.

These are very common and really interesting! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! I'm glad you liked them. ❤

Very useful and informative waiting for the part 4
When you will post the part 4?

Thank you! I'll post part 4 tomorrow. :)

Im waiting it 😍.

Very helpful and useful post..really informative..thnx for share this post with us

I'm happy to share - glad you liked it!

Thnx for reply

Very cool! I used to have a dream when I was a wee little boy where my dad would be throwing me high up in the air and catching me. This dream would re-occur all the time and I remember feeling the thrill of falling. It's really interesting to me that this could represent some aspect of my birth onto earth. I could definitely see that as a potential meaning.

Very cool stuff here @aprilangel. Thanks for sharing :)

Sometimes a happy dream like that will occur when we don't get that sort of attention in reality. It's called a "healing dream" because it is serving to heal the part of ourselves that wants or needs that attention. Not saying that this was your situation (could have been) but the higher up we are in a dream the more perspective we have to be objective as well. Which is why people who can fly in a dream often wake up feeling good. They gained a bit of objectivity by symbolically having their problems appear smaller/further away.

That's a super interesting perspective @aprilangel. I think you're very on point. My mom raised me primarily and I think my youthful self always craved to get a bit more from my father. Thankfully I got that later in life but it definitely was a struggle growing up.

Love what you're doing here :)

essential information and very nice photos. carry on and thank you

Thank you!

That's very interesting to hear. Especially the last point astonished me. I had so many dreams in which I were way too late for an event and in my real life I'm practically never too late for anything.
Thanks a lot :)

If you remember any and post them here I can help you figure out what exactly you're to be working on. ;)

thanks so much for your interesting post , every day i'm looking for your account and wait your really nice post , with my hope for more succeed

Thank you! Inspiration to be more disciplined about posting every day. :)

please don't be late from us

True and I think or according to my Observation, the basic dream which everyone face, that is falling from height, there could be many reason, I would be wrong but I think one of the main reason is fear of heights, our subconscious mind knows our fear, it can possible that your conscious mind neglects your fear when you are in the conscious state of mind, but at the time of the sleep, the subconscious mind plays it vital part and try to convert all thoughts and different aspects our life into dream. Thanks for sharing this amazing inputs and I am awaiting for the 4th part.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

The dream state is more likely to bring up any fears in order to show you how they are limiting your life and creative/spiritual expression. Spiders are a common symbol to represent an irrational fear. Dreams will often try to get us to face our fears in the dream state so that we can heal them there. As in waking life, however, we tend to avoid things we'd rather not face. That's when you have dreams of being chased (running away from facing something that scares you).

Agreed, thanks for sharing more elaborated inputs, keepup the great work, more theories to unfold.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thanks!

Welcome. ☺️

Wow so interesting loving this series ! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75