To The Person Who Said He Loves Me But Have Chosen To Walk Away

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You Ran So Fast So I Stopped Chasing You.


You said you love, care and adore me,
So I made you feel more than what you say.
I invested emotion as per your intention.

You treated me like I am your Queen,
So I treated you more than a King.
The attention and time you had given is priceless
It makes my heart feels painless.
Days, weeks, months and years had passed
Envied by many, as honey, we made it thoroughly.

But this day has come which I did not expect.
I was not ready for this!
You did not prepare me for this!

The beautiful words that used to come out from your mouth has turned me bitter,
The attention & time you give is no longer thither.
You made me feel like a worthless queen. Or wait, was I really your queen?
You always say you love me,
But your actions speak the irony.

What’s wrong my love?
Why My love for you has been neglected?
Why my feelings no longer cared?
Was I not enough?
Maybe Yes. I was not really enough.

You’ve thrown me away like a garbage
Feeling worthless while your side is painless.
Endless tears day and night,
Bear with me my eyes,
We can make it through the night.

But now, I’m slowly getting better.
Trying to pick up every piece you shattered,
And then you started to show your presence
As if nothing happens.
But now, I have learned my lessons
And my heart has slowly moved on.

I have learned that time will pass.
And so are we, my past.
And please don't ever regret,
The promise to forever which did not last with us together.

Sort:  

awesome rhythm scheme

Thank you for the compliment @shah87

Ansabeee... beken me genen!! 😂😂

Hahaha. Tula tulaan lamangz 😂😂😂

Thank you po. :)

so sad........ keep it up girl! ^_^

thank you po :*

galing naman! masakit pero nagka power to move on. love it!

Every person has different ways to handle their own healing. And we should always remember that every end has a new beginning that we should look forward to. Thank you for your kind words @erelasblog :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @appleskie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your taste of good poetry is amazing, please don't end it here, trying to putting together a poetic book.
Exquisite rhymes.
More grease dear

Thank you so much @ambdavid :) . This made me happy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44