#complaints- life's real deal

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Back to Changi airport, where you are promised for world's first class service, where there are many stories untold, maybe i'm touching on one of the hottest topic back there "complaint". A lot of time, people get things done but simply saying "I want to complain"..and I hate seeing that scene. For four years of working there, I have zero complaint, hmm which by far I don't see many of my colleagues having the similar record LOL.. and if you understand more of the culture here in Singapore, I got the right to be proud of myself a little.

I'm lucky. Sometimes people get complaints for doing nothing. My colleague got a complaint by the length of four A4-papers, just because the customer found his smile sarcastic. My other colleague had a complaint in just a sentence because she is Caucasian. Complaints come it many forms.. And to be honest, most of the time, they are pretty bad written.. no head.. no tail.. no valid reason.. but I find them quite entertaining.. I have always had a good good laugh of reading on people's complaints. People write in complaint for a number of reason: to throw their anger.. to assure their privilege.. to suggest for improvement.. to contribute.. to ask for something.. to be a pain on someone's ass.. I do not say.. complaints are all unreasonable.. because there are staffs who do not do their job.. and they do deserve a bitter love letter.

Oh I did my job.. but in my own way.. I'm not a sweetheart who always smiles so brightly at 5 o'clock in the morning and greet every single people who passes by. Indeed people at work called me "gangster". I simply give people "what they deserve". For those who are obviously present themselves as a butt, I'm sorry, but I can't help making your journey a little bit up and down. It's not an absolutely rightful practice, as it would be biased and depended heavily on my observation or judgement.. and my judgment is fucked-up sometimes.

Thanks to the habit of reading people's complaint for four years, I built up a habit of writing myself a complaint before writing it for others. Everytime when shit happens, I will look at the matter.. to find out which part I have screwed up.. before finding someone else to blame shit on.. I don't want to write a lengthy complaint of four A4 paper, to ruin someone's day and be a joke for others "lol, have you read this complaint of this psycho bitch".. but I do encourage people to write it when it makes some good sense of improvements and suggestions.

I believe in kindness. I belive that people will be willing to help and even go extra miles to help.. if you know how to ask for help.. By saying "I want to complain" for god sake, it's such an ugly scene of life. But sadly it does work quite effectively in real life rite?

IMG_0487.JPG

Such a lengthy post and I wonder who would read it till this far. But good days and good rest Steemit people:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23