Have you met Tuah?

in #life7 years ago

I woke up today a little down spirited and after some tedious work, thought that I should start writing something. A lot of ideas crossed my mind, but one stood out. Although it's peculiar I've decided to write anyway.
I've met a few people in my life. Some of them have been wonderful and kind and I appreciate them. Others have been hostile and difficult to deal with and I've learnt a lot dealing with them.
I have few friends and thought it wise to celebrate one of them and advertise him to you. He's known as @tj4real on this platform, but his real name is Tuah Kwabena Acheampong.
That is his picture below and he introduced me to this platform last week.
image
I met him in senior high school in 2011. We both read general science and we were in separate classes. We were not really close in the first year but as time went on we got to know each other more since school admitted a few students.
I've learnt a lot from him over the years and he's one guy who always makes me want to get out of my comfort zone to do something different and exciting. I don't budge sometimes and after those times I wish I had listened to him. He spoke about btc to me in 2014 after we had completed high school and I didn't give it much of a thought, but today I really wish I had done so. He's a straight forward person and won't hesitate to tell you exactly what he thinks about something when asked. He's very kind and gentle and I always consider myself lucky to have him as a friend.
Tuah, you've impacted my life in many ways I never thought was possible and I'll always admire your courage and kindness.
So that's it. Feel free to upvote and follow me if you want to read more post from me.
And you can also comment about someone who has had an impact on your life.
Thanks for reason this post. Do enjoy the rest of the day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @appiahgyan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hes equally been more dan a brother to me too...hes got to empower we the newbies to reach high as well..am glad steemit could join many african people from different backgrounds as a family...big ups mahn

Thanks man. Hope to read more from you

I have a student from India who asked me to pay in BitCoin. I knew little about it and now, 2 weeks later I am on Steemit and earning money for posting and socializing. so he probably had a huge impact in the long run. Anyhow, great to meet you here.


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Great to meet you too. I hope to read more from you

I find your article very educational. I'll practise that in order to improve my memory of things. Thanks.

Great, there are more articles to come. Maybe you and your friends could organize the first Ghana memory championship. I now there are some memory athletes in Nigeria and in Uganda. But all in all there are very few in sub-saharan Afarica yet. I can help you organizing such an event since I am an international judge in memory sports.

I can teach you THAT and it might make you famous in Ghana.

That would be a nice idea. I'm about entering my senior year in the university, but I'll give this proposal much thought. As soon as I'm done with school I'll get back to you. I'll also talk about it with my friends and see the outcome. It'll be nice working with you. I'll follow your post to learn more about memory since it's very crucial to our personality.

wow i shoould compete in memory athletics, i had no idea this existed, this will help us fid the objectionally smartest people on earth!! lets give steem prizes!

cyborgs will dominate this sport lol

holy shit i justwatched the vieo...perhaps there is hope for humanity after all!

i bet i could do this with 2 decks

You can! I have tought many people over the years. Maybe we should organize a memory coaching event on Steemit. You guys can pay me with upvotes. :D

this is the magic of crypto currency! WHo Knows if Extraterrestrial or interdimensional aliens are mining crypto with their super computers and then sending it to us through radio signals ! It would be very simple to access any free wifi on earth from space and focus a message in on it and signup for steemit and make posts and upvotes and uy steempower using bitcoins mined from some extra terrestrial super computer! They could be sending us free money that way and that money woul still be worth so much to us!

Crypto currency is forever like Youtube Videos of old film reels from the 1940s....thats how bitcoin will be

and eveniif bitcoin somehow isnt necisary they wlla lways be valuable! peoplee will want a Bitcoin for nostalgia! look how much people pay fpr old gameboys and old Digimon !

We should buy a 3D printer and sell printed BitCoins. We can add a private key somewhere in the design so that people can cash it out whenever they want. :D

nice post. i really learnt a lot.upvoted.follow back and upvote me

Welcome to join @appiahgyan, hopefully we can do a lot of good things in this platform.

Okay, hopefully

Congratulations @appiahgyan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

In Ghana and Africa as a whole @tj4real is changing a lot of lives here.He was the one who introduced steemit to me and I never regret being part of this family.i have a lot of people who have contributed towards my success in the journey of life. tj4real is humble guy who is always ready to help whenever one is in need of help. I always bless the first day I met him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87