You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photorealistic Landscapes are here!

in #life7 years ago

Wow.. Just wow.. Really impressed with the new Unreal Engine.. And damn.. It's been 20 years since the original came out? I'm old.. I must've been around 14, and that was quite an evolution from the earlier Quake and Doom type of engines, and then going back further to stuff like the Atari and Arcade games.. It's fascinating to see just how much it has changed over time, and how close it is to.. Lifelike quality now.. I imagine it won't be too long until they create graphics that are almost indistinguishable.. And then we'll probably have lots of people living in their virtual realities even more than we do now.. Sort of like batteries in the Matrix..

Makes you wonder about the theories out there that we are already in a simulation.. As above so below? Micro/macro? Who knows.. This feels pretty real though.. But.. What does that even mean? How would I be able to know for sure? Ughhh.. Mirrors within mirrors to infinity. :|

PS.. I wish I had these kinda games when I was growing up.. Though it was pretty cool to see the evolution! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19