A dialogue with a savage kitty.

in #life7 years ago

Hello beautiful Steemians!

Today I have a short video I made with our savage TomCat Lupin.

Lupin had found us one day when our former house cat was in heat. He came and did his thing, which resulted in 2 litters of kittens.

Now all the house cats are gone(except for our permanent cat Sofia), and Lupin decided to stay.

We figured he would be a great barn cat to catch all the mice. Plus I got a little attached to him...

He is not your average domesticated kitty. He does what he wants, when he wants. Such as eating bunnies, chipmunks, mice, and other small prey. He leaves randomly(even when there is a couple feet of snow on the ground) at times to go have his own solo adventures(we live out in the country next to BLM land). Lupin will also swat you if you stop petting him abruptly. Lupin is a total beast but he still manages to be(for the most part) sweet and comfortable around us humans.

One day a former community member saw Lupin with a fresh bunny in his clutches still alive. The community member decided to try and free the bunny from Lupin. He sat the bunny down a good distance away from Lupin while he was standing in between them. The next thing that happened BLEW MY MIND!

The now free bunny looked straight at Lupin, then glanced at the opposite direction where freedom was calling. Then the bunny turned its gaze back on to Lupin.

The bunny than began to slowly hop away.......The crazy thing was... the bunny hopped back towards Lupin......

The bunny then Laid down in front of the cat. The ferocious beast gently caressed the bunny, holding and licking its face like a mother would a newborn.

After the bunny was fully relaxed and was in a trance-like state........LUPIN TOOK A HUGE BITE OUT OF THE BUNNIES FACE!

The bunny didn't even budge! WTF!....

This was a EXTRAORDINARY PHENOMENON to me!

Prey surrender to the predator!?!?!

I had no idea this even existed!

I hope this gives you a little taste of who this special cat is.

I hope you all enjoy this video I made of me and him. I have recently been learning the basics of video editing. I thought this would be a great opportunity to practice my edit game. I hope to get better the more I practice! Yay for upgrades!!

Mahalo Steemit!

Apollo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66