You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Sleeping Less Damages Your Brain

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for this @steemhealthcare.

This is a reminder posts. I love your points, especially on how it affects cognition and creativity.

I learnt about the importance of sleep in a very bad way.

We had a film shoot while i was in the varsity which i happened to be the producer. We were on a tight budget and many things didn't go according to plan on set. I ended up not sleeping for three full days.

As at the fourth day i was almost running mad literaly and all my senses were looking like shutting down. I lost all my cognition and sense of awareness.

I slept for whole three days, only waking up to eat and bath.

It was then i know the importance of sleep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44